Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Following a meeting of the Governing Body on 6th November 2019, it was confirmed that there are no pecuniary or business interests.

Instrument of Government:


This Instrument came into effect 01/09/2015 and was made by order of Suffolk Local Authority on 22nd July 2015


The Governing Body of St Edmundsbury CEVA Primary School shall consist of:


  • Two Parent Governors
  • One LA Governor
  • The Headteacher
  • One staff Governor
  • Eight Foundation Governors
  • One co-opted Governor





Key: FG - Foundation Governor          SG - Staff Governor    AM - Associate Member

         PG Parent Governor          LA  Local Authority Governor       C-O- Co-Opted


Status Name Term of Office End
PG Mark Proctor 30.09.16
PG Mark Etherton 30.08.20
LA Grahame Starling    (Vice Chair) 04.01.19
Head Shaun Valentine No Limit
FG Lesley Barlow 30.07.21
FG Fiona Knapp 13.12.18
FG Claire Rose 02.08.19
FG Rev' Mark Haworth Ex-Officio
FG Canon Pastor Philip Banks     (Chair of Governors) Ex-Officio
FG Valerie Wilde 31.08.21
FG Maggie Exon 28.02.21
SG Sarah Clayton No Limit



Attendance at Governor Meetings - 2015/16